TCU QB wins award named after TCU QB

FORT WORTH (WBAP/KLIF) – TCU’s Max Duggan has been named the winner of the 2022 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award. The announcement was made during Thursday’s ESPN College Football Awards Show. 

Duggan, who received the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award on Wednesday night in Baltimore, is in New York City as a Heisman Trophy Finalist.

He is the first Horned Frog to win the Davey O’Brien Award, named after TCU’s 1938 Heisman winner who led the Horned Frogs to the national championship that season. Duggan will be recognized at the Davey O’Brien Award banquet on Feb. 20 in Fort Worth.

Duggan led the Horned Frogs to their first College Football Playoff Appearance. The Horned Frogs will face No. 2 Michigan in the CFP Semifinal Vrbo Fiesta Bowl on Dec. 31. 

Copyright 2022. WBAP/KLIF News. All Rights Reserved.

There is no custom code to display.